Township of Chapleau

Mayor & Council

On behalf of Mayor and Council, welcome to the Township of Chapleau's website.

The Township of Chapleau is represented by a Mayor and four Councillors. As a result of the Municipal election held October 22nd, 2018 members of Council were sworn into office during a public ceremony held December 3rd, 2018 by Mr. Dhiren Chohan of the law firm Weaver Simmons.

Mayor Levesque will also represent the Township of Chapleau on the Manitoulin-Sudbury District Services Board.

 image of Mayor and Council at swearing in ceremony

Pictured above: Councillors L. Bernier, G. Bernier, Mayor Levesque, Councillors R. Smith and N. Schuurman.

The Township of Chapleau is currently represented by Mayor Michael Levesque and Councillors Gerard Bernier, Nicolle Schuurman, Lisi Bernier and Jason Rioux.

Town Council

Michael Levesque 705-864-0605  Email Mayor Michael Levesque
Deputy Mayor/Councillor    
Gerard Bernier 705-864-2288 Email Councillor Gerard Bernier
Lisi Bernier 705-870-4676 Email Councillor Lisi Bernier
Nicolle Schuurman   Email Councillor Nicolle Schuurman
Jason Rioux 416-427-9434 Email Councillor Jason Rioux